||Concord/Walnut Creek Pediatric First-aid/CPR Class
Friendly Reminder: Please thoroughly read through the description to make sure you are registering for the correct American Heart Association class.
The American Heart Association Pediatric First-aid/CPR course is approved by Emergency Medical Services Authority (EMSA) for child care providers as part of Title 22/AB243. This course is for renewing, recertification, or initial students.
This course combines both CPR and First-aid and students learn how to use an epi pen, bandaging, glove removal, splinting, and how to conduct an interview of an injured victim. Other topics include: bee stings, allergic reactions, snake bites, shock, amputations, seizures, asthma, CPR for all ages, chokesaving, and how to use an AED (defibrillator). There are not any official lunch breaks in this course but there will be breaks on the hour. It is not possible to take just the CPR portion or just the first-aid portion. Students must take the full 8 hour class in order to receive the Pediatric First-aid CPR certification card.
Course Name: Heartsaver Pediatric First-aid/CPR
Course Length: 8 hours (per State Law)
Cost: $140 (cash or check made to STS, no credit cards)
Card valid: 2 years, receive on same day
Certification: American Heart Association
Location: 785 Oak Grove Rd, Concord (2nd floor, above salon)
Who should take this class
Licensed child care providers who need the EMSA certification for Title 22/AB243.
Who should Not take this class
Parents, grandparents, babysitters, nannies, & the general public should not take this class. They should take the Heartsaver CPR and First-aid instead, since this class is specifically for those who work in a licensed child care center.
After registering for this class, you will receive an email confirmation with all the details (check your spam folder). The email will also have a link that you can click to cancel your registration, or you can email us back if you cannot attend. We have a very relaxed cancellation policy. You only pay for the class if you arrive. If you do not show up, you do not pay. However, if you want to cancel for any reason, please let us know so we can give your spot to someone else. Thanks.
You can pay for the Pediatric First-aid & CPR course on the day of the class (cash or check made out to STS, no credit cards).
Arriving late to the Pediatric CPR Class
Please arrive to class 10 minutes before class start time. Per AHA guidelines, if you arrive late, you will have to reschedule your class to come on another day.
About Us – Trust
Safety Training Seminars, founded in 1989, is a certified American Heart Association CPR Training Center (CA-20784), member of the Concord Chamber of Commerce, Contra Costa County Better Business Bureau (A+ rated), and has over 200 reviews on Yelp.
Compare Us With Other Contra Costa Companies
Us: Receive Pediatric first-aid card on day of the class.
Others: Card is mailed in 2-3 weeks.
Us: Can pay on the day of the class.
Others: Must prepay for the class.
Us: You can cancel anytime. No penalty.
Others: If you cancel, no refunds or you must pay extra.
Us: AHA First-aid Training Center, license CA-20784
Others: Beware of uncertified CPR/first-aid classes.
Us: We do not cancel the classes for low attendance.
Others: Course is cancelled if not enough students.
California EMSA Warning
The California EMSA has posted a warning that some companies in the Bay Area are teaching this course who are not certified. Safety Training Seminars is listed on the EMSA’s official website of approved vendors for the 8 hour Pediatric First-aid class.
How Can I Spot a Fake Training?
1. If a company offers this class online, it is a scam. According to state law, online Pediatric First-aid classes are not accepted.
2. If a company lists the course for less than 8 hours, it is not valid. State law requires the course to be 8 hours long. It does not matter if you are renewing or first time.
3. View approved vendors on EMSA’s website. Safety Training Seminars is listed as an approved vendor and has been on the list since 1993 when these laws came out.
4. View the provider’s license. Our license is proudly displayed on our website. License #0204-DC
Concord Pediatric First-aid EMSA Classroom
Wear comfortable clothes and remove lipstick and lip gloss before practicing on the CPR manikins. If you have back or knee problems, tell your instructor, and you can practice on a table. Children and non-participants are not allowed in the classroom. Our AHA instructors are friendly, experienced, and professional and I am sure you will have a fun and stress-free CPR training class. You are required to have the current textbook for this course. If you already own one or have access to one before, during, and after the class, you do not need to purchase one here. You can buy a book on the day of the class if needed for $10.
Free Keychain CPR Breathing Mask ($10 value)
On the day of your class, you can check in with your mobile phone on Facebook, Foursquare, or Yelp and receive a free keychain CPR mask.
STS CPR Concord
Oak Grove Shopping Center
Trader Joes/Wells Fargo/ Peets
On 2nd floor above Nail Salon
785 Oak Grove Road, Suite U
Concord, CA 94518
Phone (925) 691-9780
Lots of Free Parking
Distance from Martinez: 8 miles
Distance from Vallejo: 16 miles
Distance from Pittsburg: 9 miles
Distance from Antioch: 14 miles
Distance from Fairfield: 25 miles
Study Before Class – Watch Some CPR Videos
|Upcoming Classes in Concord:
03/08/2014 at 9:00 am
04/27/2014 at 9:00 am